Instragram is currently testing a new feature allowing you to archive posts.
You can archive both photos and videos: archived content will no longer appear on your profile and in search results.
However, unlike deleted posts, archived posts can be un-archived at any time and interactions — likes and comments — will remain saved.
To archive a post on Instagram, simply open it and click on the three little dots icon at the top right of the screen and select “Archive” in the dropdown menu that appears:
You can then access all your archived posts from your profile, with the “back-in-time clock” icon and select “Show on Profile” in the dropdown menu that appears:
What’s in it for Social Media Managers: if you get an impulse to delete a post that did not land enough interactions or may look off-chart in any way, you can now remove it from your profile without losing it definitely, in case you change your mind in the future. There is no real downside to archive posts over deleting them, unless you really, really want to get rid for good of specific pieces of content!